

University Curriculum Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The Committee reviews and provides appropriate endorsement for approved Department curricular developments.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee consists of:

- One member from each academic Department
- Registrar's Office representative (non-voting ex-officio recorder)

The committee shall be led by a Chair, who is elected from the Committee membership by the Committee membership. Membership on the committee is not term based.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall meet on the first Thursday of September, October, November, February, March, and April.

Committee Membership:

- Christer Karlsson (Chair, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science)
- Ken Benjamin (Chemical and Biological Engineering)
- Saurabh Dhiman (Chemistry, Biology, and Health Sciences)
- Marc Robinson (Civil Engineering)
- Sarah Keenan (Geology and Geological Engineering)
- Jonathan Gibson (Humanities and Social Sciences)
- Suhao Chen (Industrial Engineering)
- Forest Thompson (Materials and Metallurgical Engineering)
- Patrick Fleming (Mathematics)
- Jason Ash (Mechanical Engineering)
- Vacant (Military Science)
- Ivy Allard (Mining Engineering and Management)
- Jennifer Leberknight (Nanoscience and Biomedical Engineering)
- Vacant (Physical Education)
- Diana Eastman (Registrar/ex-officio)

LAST UPDATED: January 2025

REFERENCE: SD BOR 2:23, AAC 1.1, AAC 1.2, AAC 1.4, AAC 1.5, AAC 1.6, AAC 1.7, AAC 1.10, AAC 1.12, AAC 2.2, AAC 2.3, AAC 2.4, AAC 2.5, AAC 2.6, AAC 2.7, AAC 2.8, AAC 2.9, AAC 2.10, AAC 2.13, AAC 2.14, SDSMT II-1-1

