

Tech Education Radio Council (TERC)

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The Council advises the University President regarding the operation of the educational and cultural broadcast station (KTEQ).

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee consists of:

- ITS Representative and Chair of the Council (recommended by VP for Administration & Finance)
- Campus Advisor to KTEQ
- Student Engagement Coordinator
- Marketing & Communications Representative (recommended by Director of Marketing & Communications)
- Two full-time Student representatives (one current officer of KTEQ and one Student Senator appointed by the Student Association President)
- Community Representative(s) TBD (nominated by TERC membership and approved by TERC majority)
- One CARA Representative (appointed by CEO of CARA)
- One Treasurer (Student org staff admin)
- One Executive Council Member (recommended by University President)

The committee shall be led by a Chair, who is also the ITS Representative and can serve for multiple years. Remaining membership on the TERC is not term based.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall meet quarterly during the academic year and as needed during the summer months.

Committee Membership:

- Jason Erickson (ITS Representative)
- Jason Ward (Campus Advisor)
- Chris Pappas (Student Engagement Coordinator)
- Andrew Rexroad (Marketing & Communications Representative)
- Caleigh Copenhaver (KTEQ Officer)
- Garrett Richards (Student Senator)
- Vacant (Community member)
- Bailey Ellis (CARA Representative)
- Jessica Zacher (Treasurer, Staff member)
- David Crum (Executive Council)

LAST UPDATED: January 2025 **REFERENCE:**

