# **University Curriculum Committee**

#### **Committee Charter/Purpose:**

The Committee reviews and provides appropriate endorsement for approved Department curricular developments.

#### Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee consists of:

- One member from each academic Department
- Registrar's Office representative (non-voting ex-officio recorder)

The committee shall be led by a Chair, who is elected from the Committee membership by the Committee membership. Membership on the committee is not term based.

### **Committee Meeting Schedule:**

The committee shall meet on the first Thursday of September, October, November, February, March, and April.

# **Committee Membership:**

- Christer Karlsson (Chair, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science)
- Ken Benjamin (Chemical and Biological Engineering)
- Saurabh Dhiman (Chemistry, Biology, and Health Sciences)
- Marc Robinson (Civil Engineering)
- Sarah Keenan (Geology and Geological Engineering)
- Jonathan Gibson (Humanities and Social Sciences)
- Suhao Chen (Industrial Engineering)
- Forest Thompson (Materials and Metallurgical Engineering)
- Patrick Fleming (Mathematics)
- Jason Ash (Mechanical Engineering)
- Vacant (Military Science)
- Ivy Allard (Mining Engineering and Management)
- Jennifer Leberknight (Nanoscience and Biomedical Engineering)
- Vacant (Physical Education)
- Vladimir Sobolev (Physics)
- Diana Eastman (Registrar/ex-officio)

# LAST UPDATED: January 2025

**REFERENCE:** <u>SD BOR 2:23</u>, <u>AAC 1.1</u>, <u>AAC 1.2</u>, <u>AAC 1.4</u>, <u>AAC 1.5</u>, <u>AAC 1.6</u>, <u>AAC 1.7</u>, <u>AAC 1.10</u>, <u>AAC 1.12</u>, <u>AAC 2.2</u>, <u>AAC 2.3</u>, <u>AAC 2.4</u>, <u>AAC 2.5</u>, <u>AAC 2.6</u>, <u>AAC 2.7</u>, <u>AAC 2.8</u>, <u>AAC 2.9</u>, <u>AAC 2.10</u>, <u>AAC 2.13</u>, <u>AAC 2.14</u>, <u>SDSMT II-1-1</u>

SOUTH DAKOTA MINES

Advancing the frontier of innovation