

Financial Aid Appeals Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The Committee hears and acts upon appeals from students involving suspension of Federal Student Aid eligibility.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee consists of:

- Associate Vice President for Student Development/Dean of Students
- Director of Financial Aid
- Student Success Advisor
- Two Faculty members (appointed by the Provost)

The committee shall be led by a Chair, who is permanently established as Associate Vice President for Student Development/Dean of Students. Membership on the committee is not term based.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall meet as needed when appeals are received.

Committee Membership:

- Joseph Dlugos (Chair, AVP for Student Development/Dean of Students)
- Michael Dowding (Faculty)
- Ein Richards (Director of Financial Aid)
- Christine Mathews (Faculty)
- Arika Beals (Student Success Advisor)

LAST UPDATED: August 2024

REFERENCE:

