University Budget Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The University Budget Committee (UBC) will serve as a conduit of information, for the Mines Community, regarding all Mines budget presentations, procedures, processes, and decisions. Additionally, the UBC will provide informal advice and counsel to the University Budget decision makers at Mines. The goal is to provide an avenue of improved discourse between the Mines community and the faculty, staff and executive leadership making budget decisions for the University.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The UBC will consists of members of every major staff, student, and faculty category and be organized and managed by the Finance and Administration staff. The UBC will be led by the Provost and Vice President for Finance and Administration.

<u>Members</u>	<u>Term</u>
Co-Chair – Dr Lance Roberts	Indefinite
Co-Chair – Dr Bill Spindle	Indefinite
Academic Department Head – Dr Jeff Woldstad	2 years
Staff Department Head – Ann Brentlinger	2 years
President's Representative: Dr Jade Herman	Indefinite
Faculty Member – Dr Ivy Allard	2 years
NFE Staff – Michelle Lineweber	2 years
CSA Staff – Brad O'Brien	2 years
Student Association CFO – Abigail Van Ruler	1 year
NFE Council President – Cedric Collinge	1 year
CSA Council President – Angela Mettler	1 year
Faculty Senate President – Dr Kurt Katzenstein	3 years

Finance and Administration Staff: Deb Rowse, Cassie Furchner, Abbi Winter, and Jerilyn Roberts

Committee Meeting Schedule:

Meetings will be held monthly starting in the fall semester of each year. Additional ad hoc meetings may be called by the Chairs as needed.

SOURCE: Office of the Vice President for Finance and Administration, December 2022

SOUTH DAKOTA MINES