Co-Curricular Assessment Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose: This committee shall provide an opportunity for cocurricular assessment collaboration and best practice.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee consists of:

- Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
- Director of Inclusion
- CAMP Director
- W.i.S.E. Coordinator
- Career Center Director
- Student First Year Peer Mentor Program Coordinator
- Director of Student Engagement
- SD-FIRST Program Director

The committee shall be coordinated by a Chair, who is selected from, and by, the membership and serves a two-year term. The Chair may serve multiple terms.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall be scheduled to meet three times per year. Ad hoc meetings may be called throughout the year as necessary and appropriate.

- Summer Meeting: June
 - Review and analyze data from the AY
 - Identify insights gained from the analysis
 - Determine continuous improvement opportunities for next AY
 - Craft summary assessment report
- Fall Meeting: November
 - Mid-year working meeting to review data gathered to date
 - Identify any potential changes needed for current AY
 - Spring Meeting: February
 - Ensure end of AY data gathering and analysis plans are in place
 - Ensure summary reporting mechanisms are in place

Committee Membership:

- Darcy Briggs (Chair / AVP for Academic Affairs, Chair)
- Cedric Collinge (Director of Inclusion)
- Amy DiRienzo (CAMP Director)
- Grisel Aguiniga Fox (W.i.S.E. Director)
- Corinne Heiberger (Career Center Director)
- Rob Sales (First Year Peer Mentor Program Coordinator)
- Cory Headley (Director of Student Engagement)
- Cassandra Birrenkott (Faculty / SD-FIRST Program Director)

SOURCE: Office of the President, March 2024 **REFERENCE:** <u>HLC Accreditation Criterion (</u>4.B, 5.C)

Advancing the frontier of innovation

SOUTH DAKOTA MINES