Campus Beautification Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The Committee makes recommendations to the Campus and Facilities Planning Committee and/or the University Executive Council about campus beautification projects.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee consists of:

- Associate Vice President for Facilities, Risk, and Services
- Grounds Supervisor
- Admissions representative
- Marketing & Communications representative
- President's Office representative
- Associate Vice President of Student Development/Dean of Students
- Two Students (appointed by Student Association; additional students appointed by Committee Chair as needed)
- Two Faculty Members
- Two University staff members (appointed by Committee Chair)

The committee shall be led by a Chair, who shall be selected by the committee membership annually. Membership on the committee is not term based.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall meet as needed.

Committee Membership:

- Michaela Mader (Chair, Admissions representative)
- Jerilyn Roberts (Associate VP for Facilities, Risk, and Services)
- John Etchison (Grounds Supervisor)
- Brian Hill (Marketing & Communications representative)
- Gina Fiorello (President's Office representative)
- Shelli Tupper(Associate VP for Student Development/Dean of Students Representative)
- Shelli Grinanger (Admissions representative)
- Jon Kellar (Faculty)
- Matthew Whitehead (Faculty)
- Patty Andersen (Staff representative)
- Barb Mustard (Staff representative)
- Cooper Emery (Student Association representative)
- Jacob B. West (Student Association representative)
- Vincent Tomac (Student Association representative)
- Emily Nix (Student Association representative)
- Emma Hagel (Student Association representative)

LAST UPDATED: December 2021

Advancing the frontier of innovation

SOUTH DAKOTA MINES