

Student Wellness Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The purpose of the South Dakota Mines Student Wellness Committee is to advocate for and promote well-being for all. The committee aims to promote a working narrative of holistic well-being on campus by providing resources, education, events, and engagement.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The membership should represent the organization membership and be an amplifier to provide opportunity for all. Chair positions serve in a two-year term and may serve additional consecutive terms. Committee membership serve in one-year terms and may serve additional consecutive terms.

Organizational Representation

Academic Affairs (3 members)

Student Development (3+ members)

Marketing & Communication (1 member)

Center for Alumni Relations & Advancement (1 member)

Finance & Administration (1 member)

Athletics (1 member)

Student Representation (2 members)

Campus and Community Partners (6 members)

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall meet a minimum of once a month in the Fall semester and Spring semester. Typical meetings occur bi-weekly throughout the academic year.

Committee Membership:

Academic Affairs (faculty rep vacant)

Heather Bunkers Amanda Lopez

Student Development

Bryce Nussbaum (co-chair)

Chelsey Groseclose (co-chair)

Duane Kavanaugh

Megan Laskowski

Paula Wilkinson Smith (exec)

Cory Headley

Samantha Harkin

Chris Pappas

Cedric Collinge

Katie Wahls

Dr. Nathan Williams

Suzi Aadland

Lynn Patterson (exec)

Finance & Administration

Aaron Grimm

Student Representative(s)

Luke Higgins

Athletics (1 member)

Beckie Javinar (exec)

Center for Alumni Relations & Advancement

Jo Dwyer

Campus and Community Partners

ASAP, WAVI, Lost & Found, YFS, NAMI, VOA, Campus Ministries, Louis Vatel

Marketing & Communication

Gray Hughes

SOURCE: Dean of Students Office, September 2023

REFERENCE: N/A

Advancing the frontier of innovation

