

Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM) Committee

Committee Charter/Purpose:

The SEM Committee strategically manages various aspects of enrollment, including attracting, enrolling, retaining, and graduating students. By using data-driven decision-making, the Committee aligns strategies with the university's goals and objectives, ensuring the long-term success of South Dakota Mines.

Committee Structure/Composition and Term:

The committee consists of:

- Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
- Associate Vice President for Student Development & Dean of Students
- Associate Vice President for Student Success
- Associate Director of Admissions
- Dean of Graduate Education
- Director of Institutional Research
- Director of Marketing and Communications

The committee shall be led by a Chair, permanently established as Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management. Additionally, yearly subcommittees for Academics, Recruitment & Marketing, and Student Success & Development are established, with membership varying each year. Core members of these subcommittees include representatives from academics, athletics, finance, student development, student success, admissions, and financial aid. These diverse subcommittees are crucial in generating and implementing specific strategies and initiatives.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

The committee shall meet regularly (typically monthly) during the academic year.

Committee Membership:

- Molly Moore (Chair, Associate VP for Enrollment Management)
- Joe Dlugos (Associate VP for Student Development)
- Lisa Carlson (Associate VP for Student Success)
- Cicily Strong Hughes (Associate Director of Admissions)
- Maribeth Price (Dean of Graduate Education)
- Jeff Langemeier (Director of Institutional Research)
- Ann Brentlinger (Director of Marketing and Communications)

LAST UPDATED: July 2023